Imaginemos un mundo libre

La paz interior comienza en el momento en el que decides no permitir, que ninguna persona o evento, tome el control de tus emociones.

Summer of Code started

leave a comment »

Hey. Today Summer of Code started and I feel pretty well at this point.

I had a good chat with my mentor David Shettler (Leader software developer of the OSVDB team). I consider him a complete professional and better mentor because of his support, humility and his advices.

I remember perfectly the first words he told me today: “Oh Ronny. Fun starts today”.

We discuss many things , mainly about the current OSVDB database schema wich is really big. This let me get a better understanding of the project and making an initial design of my work and use cases.

I got subversion access and I am now looking the source code and running this great software project (OSVDB 2.0). This is a real web application written in ruby on rails used to manage vulnerabilities and all the osvdb website. It is just amazing.

I really enjoyed this day and think this will be a great experience for me and other summer of coders. I am going to inform of my work progress in the OSVDB gsoc 2008 wiki.

Good luck to everyone. Enjoy the summer.

Written by Ronny Yabar

May 26, 2008 at 1:05 am

Leave a Reply

